



SUPPLEMENT

TO THE

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTI

OF

THURSDAY, 10 DECEMBER 1981

Published by Authority

WELLINGTON: MONDAY, 14 DECEMBER 1981

Resignation of Members of the Executive Council

HIS Excellency has been pleased to accept the resignations from the Executive Council of:

The Right Honourable Brian Edward Talboys;

The Right Honourable Lancelot Raymond Adams-Schneider; The Honourable William Lambert Young; The Honourable Colin Campbell Alexander McLachlan.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of December 1981.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Members of the Executive Council Appointed

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

The Honourable Robert Leslie Gapper Talbot;

The Honourable Jonathan Herbert Elworthy;

The Honourable John Howard Falloon;

to be members to the Executive Council of New Zealand; and the above-named have taken the oath of office accordingly.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of December 1981.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Resignations of Ministers

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignations of:

The Right Honourable Brian Edward Talboys, of the Offices of Minister of Foreign Affairs and Minister of

Offices of Minister of Foreign Affairs and Minister of Overseas Trade;
The Right Honourable Lancelot Raymond Adams-Schneider, of the Office of Minister of Trade and Industry;
The Honourable George Frederick Gair of the Offices of Minister of Health and Minister of Social Welface;
The Honourable Hugh Campbell Templeton, of the Office of Minister of Statistics;
The Honourable Warren Ernest Cooper, of the Offices of Postmaster-General and Minister of Broadcasting;
The Honourable Derek Francis Quigley of the Office of

The Honourable Derek Francis Quigley, of the Office of Minister of Tourism;

The Honourable William Lambert Young, of the Office of Minister of Works and Development;

The Honourable Venn Spearman Young, of the Office of Minister of Lands and Minister of Forests;

The Honourable Colin Campbell Alexander McLachlan, of the Offices of Minister of Transport, Minister of Civil Aviation and Meteorological Services and Minister of Railways.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of December 1981.

By Command:

JAMES BROWN, Official Secretary.

Ministers Appointed

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

The Honourable George Frederick Gair, to be Minister of Transport, Minister of Civil Aviation and Meteorological Services, and Minister of Railways;

The Honourable Hugh Campbell Templeton, to be Minister

of Trade and Industry;
The Honourable Warren Ernest Cooper to be Minister of Foreign Affairs and Minister of Overseas Trade;
The Honourable Derek Francis Quigley, to be Minister of

Works and Development.

The Honourable Venn Spearman Young, to be Minister of Social Welfare:

The Honourable Anthony George Malcolm, to be Minister of Health;

Doctor the Honourable Ian John Shearer, to be Minister of Broadcasting;

The Honourable Robert Leslie Gapper Talbot, to be Minister of Tourism;

The Honourable Jonathan Herbert Elworthy, to be Minister

of Lands and Minister of Forests;
The Honourable John Howard Falloon, to be Postmaster-General and Minister of Statistics.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of December 1981. By Command:

JAMES BROWN, Official Secretary.

Resignation of Parliamentary Under-Secretaries

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignations of:

Kenneth Mark Comber, Esquire, Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the Offices of Minister of Internal Affairs, Minister of Local Government, Minister of Recreation and Sport, Minister of Civil Defence and Minister for the Arts;

Robert Leslie Gapper Talbot, Esquire, Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the Offices of Minister of Agricul-ture and Minister of Fisheries;

Barry Edward Brill, Esquire, Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the Offices of Minister of Energy, Minister of National Development, and Minister of Regional Development.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of December 1981.

R. D. MULDOON, Prime Minister.

Appointment of Parliamentary Under-Secretaries

PURSUANT to the Civil List Act 1979, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

Keith Reading Allen, Esquire, of Tauranga, a member of the House of Representatives,

to be a Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the Office of the Minister of Customs;

William Rex Austin, Esquire, of Awarua, a member of the House of Representatives,

to be a Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the Offices of the Minister of Agriculture and the Minister of Fisheries:

Anthony Peter David Friedlander, Esquire, of New Plymouth, a member of the House of Representatives,

to be a Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the Offices of the Minister of Energy, the Minister of National Develop-ment, and the Minister of Regional Development;

Geoffrey William Fleetwood Thompson, Esquire, of Horowhenua, a member of the House of Representatives

to be a Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the Offices of the Minister of Internal Affairs, Minister of Local Government, Minister of Recreation and Sport, Minister of Civil Defence, and Minister for the Arts.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of December 1981.

R. D. MULDOON, Prime Minister.